Last night’s Alan Border Medal saw past and present Australian cricketers turn out for a stellar award night in recognition of the country’s finest players.

David Warner was the proud recipient of the the Alan Border Medal, edging out Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc.

Spartan ambassadors including Michael Clarke, Mitchell Johnson, Joe Burns and Holly Ferling walked the red carpet at Melbourne’s Crown Palladium, all looking glamourous.

To see more pictures from the night and the FULL list of award recipients, sign up to the Spartan Cricket Club. Access exclusive cricket articles and become a part of the biggest global cricket community!

Michael Clarke with his wife Kyly Clarke at the Alan Border Medal