The fixtures have been released for the quarterfinals in this years Cricket World Cup. They are as follows:

– Wednesday, March 18th: Sri Lanka vs. South Africa (14:30 local start time)

– Thursday, March 19th: Bangladesh vs. India  (14:30 local start time)


– Friday, March 20th: Australia vs. Pakistan (14:00 local start time)



– Saturday, March 21st: New Zealand vs. West Indies (14:00 local start time)


These look to be exciting matches as the best teams are playing one another on the biggest stage thus far. Spartans Michael Clarke and Mitch Johnson will look to power Australia into the semifinals over Pakistan, while Spartans Chris Gayle and MS Dhoni will look to take West Indies and defending champion India into the next round as well.

Should Australia and India win their quarterfinal matchups, Spartans will collide in the semis with Michael Clarke and Mitch Johnson against MS Dhoni next week. Should the West Indies and Chris Gayle move on, they will face the winner of Sri Lanka and South Africa in the semifinals.


(Image courtesy of International Cricket Council)